Honors & Awards

2015 2015 Milano EXPO Competition (Finalist)

2013 Alexander Zemlinsky Prize for Composition (Semi-finalist)

2013 Look and Listen Composers Competition (First Prize)

2012  Premio San Fedele Giovani Artisti (Finalist)

2012   2011-2012 Quey Percussion Duo Composition Contest (Finalist)

2012   New Note – 1st International Composers Competition, 37th Samobor Autumn Music Festival, Croatia (Second Prize)

2012   Yvar Mikhashoff Trust for New Music's 5th annual Pianist/Composer Commissioning Project (Special Award)

2011   Solti Foundation Scholarship

2011   Member of Jury at the Premio Niccolo Castiglioni Composer Competition, Centro Culturale San Fedele (Milan, Italy)

2009   International Gaudeamus Composers Competition (Finalist) 

2009   5th International Jurgenson Competition (Second Prize--Top Prize in Percussion Category)

2008   Royal Philharmonic Society Composition Prize

2008   Solti Foundation Scholarship

2007   Nominated Composer (British ISCM Section)

2007   Irino Prize (First Prize)

2007   PRSF Foundation / SPNM Bursary

2007   International Gaudeamus Composers Competition  (Finalist)

2005-2007    Wingate Foundation Scholarship

2004-2007    SPNM (Society for the Promotion of New Music) (Short-listed Composer)

2006   Darmstadt International Summer Course for New Music (IMD) (Full Scholarship)

2006   PRSF Foundation Bursary

2006   Bliss Trust / PRSF Composer Bursary Award

2005   Dundee Guitar Festival Composers Competition (First Prize)

2005   Member of Jury at the XVIII Concurso de Composición “Andrés Segovia

2003 - 2005 Performance Rights Society Foundation (PRSF) Scholarship

2004   International Gaudeamus Composers Competition  (Finalist)

2004   IMRO International Composers Competition (Honourable Mention)

2004   XVII Andres Segovia Composition Competition (First Prize)

2004   Fifth Triennial Concours Dutilleux (Second Prize)

2003 – 2004 Vinson Award (University of York)

2002 – 2004 Overseas Research Students (ORS) Award

2003   Association des Amis de Royaumont (Grant)

2003   Margaret Lee Crofts Fellowship

2003   Ensemble Eleven Composition Competition (Finalist)

2003   Y.A Papaioannou Composition Competition  (Second Prize)

2001 – 2003 Nonhebel Award (University of York)

2002   Adjudicator of the 2nd Malaysian Guitar Competition / Also giving Masteclasses & Lectures (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

2001   University of Hull Departmental Prize

1998 – 2001 Sir Roy Marshall Scholarship

1998 – 2001 Thomas Beecham Trust Award

1997   Toastmasters International Debating Competition (First Prize)